ADOLESCENTS - Presumed Insolent 12" LP LTD

€13.90 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 3-6 workdays

  • 1082-1
ADOLESCENTS are one of America’s most popular punk bands. They were formed by original... more
Product information "ADOLESCENTS - Presumed Insolent 12" LP LTD"

ADOLESCENTS are one of America’s most popular punk bands. They were formed by original AGENT ORANGE bassist Steve Soto and singer Tony Cadena /Reflex in 1979 in Fullerton, California. Along the way they recruited the Agnew brothers from SOCIAL DISTORTION and in 1981 released their self titled debut album “Adolescents“ which would become one of the most influential Southern California punk rock albums of all time. Along with BAD BRAINS, BLACK FLAG and MINOR THREAT they are one of the leading bands of the 1980s hardcore / skate punk scene.

The first line up disbanded in late 81 but the band returned in 1986 with a new drummer and a new record “Brats in Batallions” Reflex left in 1988 and the band released one more record “Balboa Funzone” before disbanding in 1989 The band once again reunited in 2001 for a 20th anniversary tour and have continued performing ever since. With a few line up changes Soto and Reflex have taken the ADOLESCENTS across the US, Europe, Japan and South America and they released OC Confidential, their first studio album in 17 years in 2005.

Over the years the band has influenced many of today‘s later punk groups, including BAD RELIGION, NOFX, FACE TO FACE, GOOD RIDDANCE, THE OFFSPRING, PENNYWISE, RISE AGAINST, SLAYER and FU MANCHU. After their great album from 2011 "The Fastest Kid Alive", the band is going to release their upcoming studio album "Presumed Insolent" on Concrete Jungle Records again! With this album the "Adolescents" show that they have a knack for unique hits. 13 great punkrock songs with that typical ADOLESCENTS sound, combining the old with the new!

01. The Athena Decree
02. Conquest Of The Planet Of The See Monkeys
03. Forever Summer
04. Riptide
05. In This Town Everything Is Wonderful
06. Big Rock Shock
07. Dissatisfaction Guaranteed
08. Presumed Insolent
09. Broken Window
11. Snaggletooth And Nail
12. Daisy‘s Revenge
13. Tic Tac At The Alligator Tree

GENERAL INFORMATION: Only while supplies last!, LIMITED TO 1500 COPIES!
VINYL: MP3 Download Card, Schwarzes Vinyl
Related links to "ADOLESCENTS - Presumed Insolent 12" LP LTD"
Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "ADOLESCENTS - Presumed Insolent 12" LP LTD"
Write an evaluation
Evaluations will be activated after verification.

The fields marked with * are required.