PEACOCKS, THE - Flamingo 12" LP - WHITE

Sold Out!

Not available at the moment!

  • 1103-1
  • Flamingo
At their very first show in 1990, probably no member of THE PEACOCKS would have thought they... more
Product information "PEACOCKS, THE - Flamingo 12" LP - WHITE"

At their very first show in 1990, probably no member of THE PEACOCKS would have thought they still will exist as a band a quarter century later. And that they would become one of the most productive and restless bands of their genre. They played hundreds of shows and tours across Europe, the US, Canada and Japan. They released studio albums, best of records, EPs and singles - a total of 18 releases! With that, THE PEACOCKS built themselves a solid fan base over the years that remained loyal until today world wide.

Five years after their last full length "Don't Ask", THE PEACOCKS now return from Winterthur to present their 8th studio album: "Flamingo". Five years have passed since their last release, but if was worth the wait. The 12 tracks on the album sound mature and prove that THE PEACOCKS definitely belong to the best bands of their genre.

Extremely catchy and extremely groovy, this might be their most exciting studio album, considering that the three Swiss men were constantly working on their sound in the past 27 years. "Flamingo" is definitely on top of that development. The great opening track "A Lie And A Cheat" shows where this album will take you. Groovy rockabilly, stunning melodies, good chunk of punk and pop as well as jazz, soul and boogie influences shine through. But it's also always singer's Hasu Langharts distinctive vocals that make THE PEACOCKS so unique.

"Flamingo" will be released on March 10, 2017, via Concrete Jungle Records as limited Digipak CD or limited colored 12“ LP (180 g).

Label: Concrete Jungle Records
01. A Lie And A Cheat
02. You Call That Decoration?
03. Black Void
04. Hooray
05. Don't Worry About Me
06. I've Had Enough
07. Vain
08. Why Can't I Just Look The Other Way?
09. Around And Around
10. Not Givin' Up
11. Flamingo
12. Baking Soda

General Information: Limited to 1000 copies, Only while supplies last / Image similar to original / Not true to scale
Format: Vinyl
Vinyl: 180g Vinyl, Inkl. MP3 Download Card, Limited colored Vinyl
We ship with: DHL GoGreen, Deutsche Post
We accept: PayPal, Visa, mastercard, Direct Debit, SOFORT Überweisung, Giropay, EPS, Prepayment, Cash on Delivery