RAWSIDE - Your Life Gets Crushed CD

€4.90 * €14.90 * (67.11% Saved)

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Ready to ship today!
Delivery time within Germany appr. 3-6 workdays

Ten years after their last album "Widerstand" the Coburger Hardcore-Punks are back with a new... more
Product information "RAWSIDE - Your Life Gets Crushed CD"

Ten years after their last album "Widerstand" the Coburger Hardcore-Punks are back with a new record. And this one is a blast! The band around looks back on turbulent times. In 2014 RAWSIDE's front man Henne was arrested for possession of drugs and sentenced to prison - followed by therapy. It took a while for Henne to come to terms with what had happened. But his urge to make music was unbroken and finally followed a new beginning with a change of line-up. "Simon is a longtime friend of ours who joined us on the bass and my son Justin has been bringing a breath of fresh air to the drums ever since," the singer sums up. "When my father asked me if I wanted to join as a drummer, I gladly accepted the offer," explains Justin. "I grew up with the band and decided to play drums in the RAWSIDE rehearsal room when I was just four years old - without the band I would never have started so early."

"Your Life Gets Crushed" is the hardest, fastest and most uncompromising album RAWSIDE have produced in their 25-year band history. "We didn't want to contribute to the ubiquitous punk rock standard mush," says Henne. "We were in the mood for hard music with unmistakable lyrics!" RAWSIDE have managed to bring their usual hardness to the point with more force than ever before and they are not satisfied with bold punk rock slogans on "Your Life Gets Crushed". "There are a lot of songs that are close to our hearts," says Justin. "Songs like 'Dance Machine' take the band to a whole new musical level." In addition to political numbers like "Mr. President" and "Wahlboykott", which deal with the ubiquitous dystopia, the musicians have also processed very personal impressions and life events on the album. The song "(Nie) wieder frei", for example, deals with Henne's time in prison. "It was hardest for me not to be able to help my family during the 17 months," the singer remembers. "Text and video are meant to give a small impression of how I felt behind bars." Now the front man has been drug-free for five years and RAWSIDE have grown together into a closed unit since their resurrection. Time to let yourself be carried away by their energy at one of the upcoming live dates and declare war on the assholes of this world.

Label: Aggressive Punk Produktionen
01. Intro
02. Mr. President
03. Ich will mehr
04. Your life gets crushed
05. Das Feuer
06. World falls down
07. Totgesagte leben länger
08. Dance Machine
09. Xodus
10. (Nie) wieder frei
11. Xenophobia
12. Die letzte Schlacht
13. Wahlboykott

General Information: Only while supplies last / Image similar to original / Not true to scale
Format: Shirt (Unisex)
Merchandise Brand: Aggressive Punk Produktionen
Merchandise Info: Silkscreen Print
We ship with: DHL GoGreen, Deutsche Post
We accept: PayPal, Visa, mastercard, Direct Debit, SOFORT Überweisung, Giropay, EPS, Prepayment, Cash on Delivery