Sold Out!

Not available at the moment!

  • 1086-2
  • La Vendetta
ADOLESCENTS are one of America’s most popular punk bands. They were formed by original AGENT... more
Product information "ADOLESCENTS - La Vendetta CD"

ADOLESCENTS are one of America’s most popular punk bands. They were formed by original AGENT ORANGE bassist Steve Soto and singer Tony Cadena (Reflex) in 1979 in Fullerton, California. Along the way they recruited the Agnew brothers from SOCIAL DISTORTION and in 1981 released their self titled debut album “Adolescents“ which would become one of the most influential Southern California punk rock albums of all time. Along with BAD BRAINS, BLACK FLAG and MINOR THREAT they are one of the leading bands of the 1980s hardcore / skate punk scene. Over all those years the band has influenced many of today‘s later punk groups, including BAD RELIGION, NOFX, FACE TO FACE, GOOD RIDDANCE, THE OFFSPRING, PENNYWISE, RISE AGAINST, SLAYER and FU MANCHU.

The first line up disbanded in late 81 but the band returned in 1986 with a new drummer and a new record “Brats in Batallions”. Reflex left in 1988 and the band released one more record “Balboa Funzone” before disbanding in 1989. The band once again reunited in 2001 for a 20th anniversary tour and have continued performing ever since. With a few line up changes Soto and Reflex have taken the ADOLESCENTS across the US, Europe, Japan and South America and they released OC Confidential, their first studio album in 17 years in 2005.

Finally since 2011 the band has been more productive than ever. After their successful album from 2011 „The Fastest Kid Alive“, their great EP „American Dogs in Europe“ in 2012 and the current full length album from 2013 „Presumed Insolent“, the band is now going to release a new studio album on Concrete Jungle Records again! In July 2014 ADOLESCENTS will present „La Vendetta“, which shows once again why this group is one of the best American Punk bands these days. Songs as „A Dish Best Served Cold“, „Nothing Left to Say“ or „Let It Go“ are unique anthems, only ADOLESCENTS are able to write. 16 great new punk rock tracks combining the old and the new.

Label: Concrete Jungle Records
01. Monolith at the Mountlake Terrace
02. A Dish Best Served Cold
03. Bulletproof
04. Double Down
05. Fukushima Lemon Twist
06. The Last Laugh
07. 30 Seconds to Malibu
08. Silent Water
09. Talking to Myself
10. Formula 13
11. Rinse Cycle
12. Ricochet Heart
13. Nothing Left to Say
14. Sludge
15. Sanctuary & the High Cost of Misery
16. Let It Go

General Information: Only while supplies last / Image similar to original / Not true to scale
Format: CD
CD: Jewel Case
We ship with: DHL GoGreen, Deutsche Post
We accept: PayPal, Visa, mastercard, Direct Debit, SOFORT Überweisung, Giropay, EPS, Prepayment, Cash on Delivery