TURBO A.C.'s, THE - Damnation Overdrive 12" LP - GREEN

€19.90 *

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Ready to ship today!
Delivery time within Germany appr. 3-6 workdays

  • 1096-1
  • TURBO A.C.‘s, THE
  • Damnation Overdrive
The world's best surf punk band is back! THE TURBO A.C.'s put in a short break, just to return... more
Product information "TURBO A.C.'s, THE - Damnation Overdrive 12" LP - GREEN"

The world's best surf punk band is back! THE TURBO A.C.'s put in a short break, just to return with an upcoming Europe tour and the reissue of their album "Damnation Overdrive". The record, which had been sold out for quite some time now, will be re-released via Concrete Jungle Records in June 2016.

A brief throwback: Originally, "Damnation Overdrive" came out in 1996 on Blackout! Records (New York). And it really hit a nerve in Europe. Gearhead magazine called them „a younger hungrier SUPERSUCKERS“. Music journalist Markus Kavka drew similarities to SOCIAL DISTORTION in the renowned magazine Metal Hammer. But "Damnation Overdrive" really is more than just 'reminiscent of something else'. It's a brilliant approach to mix surf and punk and deliver it with a raw, energetic sound. It was fresh, it was new, and people were crazy about it. THE TURBO A.C.'s soon had built up a solid fan base all over the world. After their first release, there were six more studio albums and countless tours to come. In 2011, the band released their latest album "Kill Everyone" on Concrete Jungle Records. Now, they are busy working on their next record.

"Damnation Overdrive" is full of hits - which makes it even more difficult to only name a few tracks as its highlights. "Puff of Smoke", "Be Fast", "Live to Win", "Eat My Dust" are classics - and after 20 years they haven't lost any of their energetic charm and raw atmosphere. For the album's reissue, THE TURBO A.C.'s mastermind Kevin Cole (vocals / guitar) went over the songs again, remastered them and added two more bonus tracks to the record.

"20 Years in Damnation Overdrive" will be released as a limited Digipak on CD with an extra patch. The limited colored 12'' LP comes with a DIN A1 poster and a free mp3 download card. Make sure to save one of these physical copies before they are sold out!

Label: Concrete Jungle Records
01. Puff of Smoke - Remastered
02. Be Fast - Remastered
03. Live to Win - Remastered
04. Praise the Lord - Remastered
05. Same Ol‘ Drag - Remastered
06. Righteous Ruler - Remastered
07. Eat My Dust - Remastered
08. Superbad - Remastered
09. Graveyard Shifter - Remastered
10. Twist O Flex - Remastered
11. No Lie - Remastered
12. I Don‘t Care - Remastered
13. Chupacabra - Remastered - Bonus Track
14. 13 Seconds - Remastered - Bonus Track

General Information: Limited to 500 copies, Only while supplies last / Image similar to original / Not true to scale
Format: Vinyl
Vinyl: Incl. Poster, Inkl. MP3 Download Card, Limited colored Vinyl, Plus Bonus Track
We ship with: DHL GoGreen, Deutsche Post
We accept: PayPal, Visa, mastercard, Direct Debit, SOFORT Überweisung, Giropay, EPS, Prepayment, Cash on Delivery